I think I wrote this, but I honestly can’t remember! If you spot that I lifted it from somewhere, please let me know!
An extended preface for ordinary time (for use with Eucharistic Prayers A, B & E)

It is indeed right, our duty and our joy, always and everywhere to praise and thank you, holy Father, almighty and eternal God.
Throughout all ages you have come to meet your people in prophecy and miracle, in creation and communion;
We praise you most of all that you come to meet us in your Son Jesus Christ.
Through him we can know you face to face;
Through him we can find your hope and healing in our deepest need;
Through him we are redeemed from death and raised to the heights of your glory
where with angels and archangels, and all the host of heaven, we join the eternal song of your glory, saying:

